diet and thrift store find

Happy Saturday to you all! I follow several food/recipe blogs to help expand my gluten-free diet. I’ve been gluten-free for 3 years, 1 month and 27 days. It was so life changing that I remember the exact date I went GF! I have never felt better and feel very blessed to 1.) have an answer to my illness and, 2.) have come to peace with this life changing diet. I haven’t done much experimental cooking lately, but when I find a successful GF meal/recipe I will be sure to share!

gluten-free

 

A month or so ago I stopped by my favorite thrift store to donate a couple boxes of stuff, and of course take a look through the store! I never walk in there with expectations because when I do I tend to be let down. And I wasn’t going to even look through the furniture that day either. But…I couldn’t resist! I am so glad I did though because I found this GEM for my living room sitting in all it’s beauty for only $20! SCORE!

I quickly snagged it up. The only thing it needed was a little TLC on the right arm but it was nothing that a little sanding and wood glue couldn’t fix. I am so excited to get to work flipping it. It is going to get a total re-haul so it’s taken me some time to figure out exactly what I want to do. Meanwhile, it’s staying in my living room, staring at me, until I get it finished….

I’m going to paint and reupholster it so my first mission in this flip was finding fabrics that I liked… Struggle. Because I am So. Picky. I stopped browse fabrics yesterday and picked up a few samples. I actually think I found a winner! Betcha can’t guess which one……

If you guessed this one… You’re correct!

 

Whatcha up to this weekend??

 

 

blog_signature

Leave a Reply

