Too much like Charlie Brown?

I can’t believe how fast a week goes when I get on here an realize I haven’t posted in that amount of time. Sorry, folks!

I hope you all had a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day! I spent mine with a couple of my favorites. We checked out a local flea market that is open year-round on weekends. It was our first visit, so we weren’t quite sure what to expect. Half of it had decent “stuff” and the other half was junk. But it was fun and I walked away with a couple goodies. Which I will share later! I’m looking forward to going back when the weather gets nicer, in hopes of seeing more furniture pieces and outdoor booths. After our afternoon of exploring the flea market we went and had some homemade corned beef and cabbage. Yum-O!

Do you have any St. Patrick’s Day traditions??

I make frequent stops at thrift stores in the area and spend way too many hours than I’d like to admit on Craig’s List looking for furniture steals. Sometimes I walk away empty handed, but I sometimes score really big! Remember the white and yellow sneak peek I gave you a while back? When I explained I really was working on several projects, just none of them were finished yet? Well…here it is!

I found this side table on Craig’s List for $20 and planned to put it next to the thrift store chair find I showed you a while back (that still isn’t complete :)).

living room table

I knew that the black paint finish wouldn’t work in my room so I pulled out the color samples and decided on an accent color for the room…

photo_edited

photo (1)_edited

And yellow it was….

photo (2

…..but I didn’t think a solid yellow was enough so….

photo (4)

photo (6)

photo (8)

photo (10)_edited

photo (11)_edited

So I added a chevron pattern to the top! I zig-zagged the tape across by eyeballing it, added some water to white paint I already had and lightly  brushed over the top of the table.

Besides the fact that it reminds me of Charlie Brown’s… I think it turned out pretty darned cute!

photo (21)_edited

photo (20)_edited

photo (19)_edited

photo (18)_edited

Have a great Monday!

blog_signature

Leave a Reply

