summer // a welcomed arrival

I am so happy that summer is finally here. I love everything about it.

The warmth.
The sun.
The big white puffy clouds.
The smells.
The blooming flowers and trees.
The happy people.
Dreaming.
Riding my bike.
Driving with the windows down.
The smell of freshly cut grass.
Grilling every single meal.
Fresh fruits and veggies from the farmer’s market.
Gardening.

Should I keep going? We all love those things. I love everything there is to love about summer.

Just this week I splurged on another favorite of mine.

Fresh flowers.

photo 1 (2)

I can’t believe how much of a difference fresh flowers makes in the house. Absolutely in love with the smell (despite my allergies!) and color.

I have collected the bottles for a while now. Vintage ink wells, medicine bottles, etc. They are lined on the window sill in my kitchen above the sink. The yellow adds so much jazz to the room. Love. Love. Love.

 

blog_signature

Leave a Reply

